Area Committee

Committee Members 2024-2025

Chairperson: Martin O’Sullivan
Deputy Chairperson: Erik O’Regan
Secretary: Hilary Lynch. cork@watersafety.ie 
Treasurer: Paul Burke.
Fundraising Officer: Gerry O’Sullivan.
Sports Officer: Kate O’Donovan.
Public Relations Officer: Conall Boyle. corkpro@watersafety.ie 
Summer Programme Coordinator: Áine O’Sullivan.
Education Officer: Enda Boyle 
Rosie O’ Regan (WSI Education Officer) rosieoregan@watersafety.ie 
DLP: Siobhan Bradley, Erik O’Reagan, Fiona Tobin.

Winter/ Spring Deck Managers…

Bantry: Ciaran Seawright.
Brookfield: Henry Slattery.
Clonakilty: Hillary Lynch.
Douglas: Oran O hlrile
Dunmanway: Diarmuid O Donavan 
Fermoy: 
Mallow: Erik O’Regan.
Mayfield: Eoin O’Driscoll.
Youghal: Finola Brennan.

Water Safety Development Officers

Cavan

Martin Maguire

mmaguire@cavancoco.ie


Carlow

Gerard Doyle

gerarddoyle@carlowcococ.ie


Clare

Clare McGrath

cwmcgrath@clarecoco.ie
0876260315


Cork City Council

Stephen Scully

stephen_scully@corkcity.ie
021 4966222


Cork Co Co

Caroline Casey

caroline.casey@corkcoco.ie
025-33272


Donegal Co Co

David Friel

dfriel@donegalcoco.ie
074 9153900


Dublin City Council

Gerard Carty

gerard.carty@dublincity.ie
01 222 7858


Dun Laoghaire Rathdown

Peter Buckley

pbuckley@dlrcoco.ie
01 205 4700


Fingal Co Co

Maria Mongey

Maria.Mongey@fingal.ie
01-8905387


Galway City & Co Co

Shane Coogan

scoogan@galwaycoco.ie
091509089


Kerry Co Co

Niall Hogan

niall.hogan@kerrycoco.ie
087-6304535


Kildare Co Co

Syl Merrins

smerrins@kildarecoco.ie
045 980547


Kilkenny Co Co

Joan McLoughlin

kilkennywsac@gmail.com
056 7794000


Laois Co Co

Ann Marie Maher

ammaher@laoiscoco.ie
057 8664007


Leitrim Co Co

Declan Boyle

dboyle@leitrimcoco.ie
071 9650498


Limerick City & Co Co

Valerie Stundon

Valerie.stundon@limerick.ie
061-556847


Longford Co Co

Emma Reid

ereid@longfordcoco.ie
043 3344205


Louth Co Co

Paddy Drumgoole

Paddydrumgoole3@gmail.com
087 6493200


Mayo Co Co

Patricia Flynn

pflynn@mayococo.ie
094 9064135


Meath WSAC

Bernadine Carry

bcarry@meathcoco.ie
087 9890306


Monaghan Co Co

Gearóid McCarthy

gmccarthy@monaghancoco.ie
047 30500


Offaly Co Co

Gerard Bruton

gbruton@offalycoco.ie
057 934 6885


Roscommon Co Co

Anne Harkins

aharkins@roscommoncoco.ie
0906 637171


Sligo Co Co

Imelda McCarron

IMcCarron@sligococo.ie

071 9111451


South Dublin Co Co

Sean Fox

sfox@SDUBLINCOCO.ie
01 4149000


Tipperary Co Co

Barry Whelan

barry.whelan@tipperarycoco.ie
0874437628


Waterford City & Co Council

Colin Kehoe

ckehoe@waterfordcity.ie
051 849731


Waterford City & Co Council

Mary O’Brien

mobrien@waterfordcoco.ie
058 22097


Westmeath County Council

Enda Hanniffy

enda.hanniffy@westmeathcoco.ie
044 9332289


Wexford Co Co

Tom Doyle

tom.doyle@wexfordcoco.ie
053 9196314


Wicklow Co Co

Robert Kelly

rkelly@wicklowcoco.ie
0404 20127